Archivos: Speakers

Jose Manuel Ordoñez
Jose Manuel Ordoñez Co-founder at Laserants and Software Engineer at Autoweb @josemaord in/jose-manuel-ordonez-castillo www.jmordonez.com Biografía Ingeniero en Informática y Sistemas con un Post grado en Administración de Tecnologías, líder de la comunidad Azure Guatemala. Con experiencia en el área de desarrollo, implementación y aseguramiento de calidad de software. Experiencia en implementación de procesos de CI...
Bio Details →
Dave Farley
Dave Farley Co-Author of the book Continuous Delivery @davefarley77 in/dave-farley-a67927 davefarley.net Biography Founder and director of Continuous Delivery Ltd, is a thought-leader in the field of Continuous Delivery, DevOps and Software Development in general. Dave is co-author of the Jolt-award winning book 'Continuous Delivery' a regular conference speaker and well-known blogger. Link to talks on...
Bio Details →
Marcos Cano
Marcos Cano Geotab @marcos_kno in/marcos-cano-804a1787 Biography Docker community leader Guatemala and Senior Devops Practitioner Enlace a charlas en youtube The future is now - Kubernetes Operator SDK
Bio Details →
Alvin Estrada
Alvin Estrada Developer @adawolfs in/alvin-estrada-868b22a5 adawolfs.github.io Biography Full Stack Developer, Infrastructure Engineer and Redhat Certified Specialist in Openshift Administration. Founder member of Kubernetes Guatemala a CNCF Official Meetup. I'm not an expert but I've watched a lot of youtube videos. Enlace a charlas en youtube Kubernetes con Flow
Bio Details →
Diego Porres
Diego Porres Ph.D. Student at the Computer Vision Center @PDillis in/diego-porres blog.diegoporres.com Biografía Diego Porres es un actual estudiante de doctorado en Informática en la Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona. Graduado de la Licenciatura en Física de la Universidad del Valle de Guatemala, prosiguió a especializarse en matemática aplicada en una maestría doble en Europa, donde...
Bio Details →
Edwin Sarmiento
Edwin Sarmiento Professional tech trainer @EdwinMSarmiento in/edwinmsarmiento edwinmsarmiento.com Biography Edwin Sarmiento is the Managing Director of 15C, a consulting and training company that specializes in designing, implementing and supporting SQL Server infrastructures. He is a 12-year former Microsoft Data Platform MVP and Microsoft Certified Master from Ottawa, Canada (but he is originally from the Philippines)...
Bio Details →
Nigel Poulton
Nigel Poulton Professional tech trainer Docker Captain @nigelpoulton in/nigelpoulton https://nigelpoulton.com Biography Nigel is a Docker Captain, author, and video-trainer extraordinaire. He’s regularly praised for his engaging style of teaching, as well as his passion for explaining things clearly – through his videos and books he’s helped over one million people take their first steps with...
Bio Details →
Steve Jones
Steve Jones DevOps Advocate - Redgate Editor In Chief - SQL Server Central @way0utwest in/way0utwest voiceofthedba.com Biography Steve Jones has been working with databases and computers for over two decades. He has worked with SQL Server since 1991, from v4.2 through SQL Server 2016. He has been a DBA, developer, and manager in a variety...
Bio Details →
Guillermo Zepeda
Guillermo Zepeda Microsoft Azure MVP @cloudzepeda in/guillermozepedaselman www.guillermozepeda.com Biografía Ingeniero en Informática y Sistemas y MBA. 17 años de experiencia en proyectos de tecnología en la industria financiera y de Outsourcing. Catedrático Universitario. MVP de Microsoft Azure desde 2016 siendo speaker en diversos eventos de la comunidad técnica en Guatemala y Latinoamérica. Enlace a charlas...
Bio Details →
Carlos Lopez
Carlos Lopez Microsoft Data Platform MVP @CarlosLopezSQL in/carlos-lopez-taks thedbamuppity.blogspot.com Biography Experienced multi platform database Administrator engaged on RDBMS MS SQL Server, Azure SQL DB, Oracle, MySQL), No SQL experienced in MongoDB. 12 years of experience as DBA, last 7 years roled as Senior DBA lead. Extended experience in large-scale relational databases management support and project...
Bio Details →